Hitting the deadline

I recently told myself that I will tolerate any thoughts of him ’til the last day of May. Starting June I will stop myself from replaying all the memories, scrutinizing every detail and determining what went wrong. I see you all over the place, the people I interact with, the things I do. Its one of those moments where I can’t run away from, I have no choice but to live with it. Today is my deadline. How could I follow it when the first thought I had this morning was you? Not that Im-forgetting-him kind of thought, but just you. I can do this. Then one day I will be able to shrug you off my shoulders.

Leave a Reply

